Biscuit Wants to Play

Biscuit Wants to Play

Book Title: Biscuit Wants to Play

Author: Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Format: Paperback | 32 pages

Publication Date: 08 Mar 2002

ISBN-13: 9780064443159

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!

When Biscuit meets two little kittens, he wants to be friends. He wants to play ball and run around. But the kittens are having too much fun with their own games to play with him. Biscuit doesn't give up, though, and soon the kittens find out what a good friend he can be.

Biscuit Wants to Play, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.